The Upper Columbia United Tribes (UCUT) provides a common voice for our region through the collaboration of five major area tribes, the Coeur d'Alene Tribe, the Kalispel Tribe of Indians, the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho, the Spokane Tribe of Indians and the Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation. UCUT was formed to ensure a healthy future for the traditional territorial lands of our ancestors and takes a proactive and collaborative approach to promoting Indian culture, fish, water, wildlife and habitat.